Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
7.9
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.9
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Lauren
    gb

    Review score

    10
    30 July 2018
    No.
    Giovanni and his wife were amazing! They were very accommodating and friendly. The breakfast was good, consisted of toast, cereal, yoghurts and fresh pastries every day. Room was big (double with private bathroom) and always clean. If you don’t mind walking it’s only about 10/15 minutes until the nearest landmarks. We really enjoyed our stay and hopefully would like to come back in the future.
    ae

    Review score

    5.5
    22 July 2018
    Not a proper hotel. Just a guest house. Small room. Not a proper place for breakfast. Very strict rules to stay. Staff can not speak English. Not very supportive. Less facilities.
    Only in good location.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 July 2018

    First holiday together

    Really nice hotel run by kind members of staff, printing out plane tickets and giving good recommendations The host was extremely generous for waiting half an hour at departures due our plane being delayed Hotel room was spacious and cleaned every day
    Daniela
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    8 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    geoffrey
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    6 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vladislav
    ru

    Review score

    5.0
    9 June 2018

    The Staff Destroys This Place

    First of all, it was extremely difficult to find this hotel. Oh my god, I just don’t understand. Is it so hard to make a sign? There are hundreds of complaints on Booking, but they still cannot make it. The question is why? I was going circles for like 15 minutes. When I finally found it, I was a bit angry, nervous and, of course, tired. And then one of the worst moments in my life took place. I have never in my life met such a rude person in the Hotel industry. He was one of the workers. As I’ve already told, there was no any sign on the building, I was hesitating. I saw the door phone and pressed the button, but there was no any light or sound, so I did that three times, when I finally heard somebody. That was him. When he saw me on the ladder, he started yelling at me. He was like: “what are you doing?”, “what have you done?”, “I don’t understand, stop it”. You know, I was listening to THIS for 10 minutes at least. I told him that I’m really sorry. He answered: “You’re sorry and what? That’s not an explanation”. I felt so bad at this moment. I just wanted to leave but I could not because I would lose my money. This person is shameless and I wish I could know his name because people like him do not have a right to work with other people in places like hotels, restaurants and etc. If it is important for the administration and they read Booking, he is bold, middle-aged and he wears glasses. He was working on the 6th of June. Secondly, people at this hotel just do not speak English. Nobody. The interaction with the staff was non-verbal. We live in the 21st century, and when people in popular and international destinations like ROME do not speak English in hotels, I mean, they do not speak even any basic phrases... that’s... well... weird. Thirdly, the staff in this hotel allow themselves too much. For example, they could enter your room while you are here. I was talking on the phone one morning, then I heard that somebody was knocking.
    Mariya
    ru

    Review score

    9.2
    5 June 2018
    The host were incredibly welcoming, nice and helping. Breakfast was more the enough-cereal, yoghurt, pastry, coffee, toasts. Room is spacious, we had a couch in addition to the big king bed. Location was very nice- 3 minuted to metro station going straight to train station, Colosseo and all the main attractions. Vatican is just 20 min walk, or 1 metro station away. Again-hosts are the best!
    Kenneth
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    4 June 2018

    Great location for the Vatican and bus tours

    Found it difficult to find as from the outside there is no signage of a hotel! Found the street easy enough, but you have to check the number of the property (this is an apartment block where a section has been turned in to a hotel). Don't be put off though, it's still a great place to stay.
    The hotel once found was very good value for money, and the staff were excellent despite the language barrier (they only speak a little English). Location is great for the Vatican, and if your going on a bus tour your in the right area. There is no bar and breakfast is simple.
    Sanne
    nl

    Review score

    7.1
    1 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Oleksandr
    ua

    Review score

    8.3
    29 May 2018

    good room for such price

    Bad internet. Also, wi-fi was not reachable in our room, we had to sit in the reception from time to time.
    good breakfast. A bit small rooms, but with comfortable bed. Air-condition is present in the room.
    Hajnalka
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2018
    We really like it the staft there is was so friendly and helpful.. we want to go back in the future.. Thanks for everything.
    Diana Arici
    tr

    Review score

    7.1
    27 May 2018

    Good city hotel in a good location

    The greeting was a little shocking, we are 45 minutes late arriving and we thought we weren't going to be allowed in!
    The hotel was in a great central location with easy parking in the area and the hotel were really helpful with both local restaurants and parking
    Michelle
    lb

    Review score

    8.3
    16 May 2018

    Friendly and welcoming owners.

    Breakfast was so so and the rooms are not very well soundproofed.
    The owners were extremely helpful and nice people. They went the extra mile to help us in our stay. They provided us with amenities that were not included in the price of the room free of charge.
    luca120289
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    14 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    George
    eg

    Review score

    8.8
    13 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andre Luiz
    br

    Review score

    9.6
    27 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    iq

    Review score

    2.5
    17 June 2018

    He didn't accept to make early check in , even didnt accept to let us leave our bags in the hotel

    The manager , reception , maskface
    Nothing
    mabel
    us

    Review score

    10
    11 June 2018

    Pleasant !

    Nice area ! Really close to Vatican. Señor Giovannie the host was really helpful! Highly recommend it !
    Mette
    no

    Review score

    7.5
    21 May 2018
    Wifi did not work in the room.
    Clean room.
    Dmitrii
    ru

    Review score

    8.3
    20 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews